Wished I’d started this sooner, but hindsight’s always 20/20!

I was up all night last night trying to figure the best way to find the really finest gold and silver issues. There’s about 100 in my analytical program, and it’s easy enough to just buy HUI, GDX and GDXJ, and get many fine mining shares all in one ETF, but, well, you understand. If it’s possible to do better, perhaps even a lot better, you go for it, right?

I found that knowing the miners bottomed, and rose out of their low of 1/20/16, just charting them all, and looking for those that have exhibited the very best rally price patterns, and the most consistent gains, said to me that these were likely the better run, and ‘richer’ mining companies; with the more experienced management, and largest, most easily recoverable reserves.

In other words, I counted on others to do the real work, and I’d just let the charts tell me which were the best of the bunch. It would seem to be easier that way.

By comparing all those companies against the same chart pattern time frame of the those ETFs, it would seem to be nothing at all to finding the real cream of the crop. Make sense?

Well, my last post, which was also my first, I listed 15 that just had all the right chart appearance to me, and today, I actually did step up, and accumulate shares in each of them! Glad I did, too, as it would appear that maybe the sector is going to breakout to the upside! A pretty decent number did just today… I need to see what the volume looked like!

More specifics later…

Here’s to accumulating serious wealth!
Harold F Crowell

Leave a Reply

