I just completed some selling. Of those that I had 100% or more gains in, I sold half from out of each those positions. The remainder in those 5 are now “riding for free,” and are what is called “House Money,” or that which was gained in the market, and not my own capital. I’ll let them ride.

I sold completely out of some other positions, so as to take the profit, or in the case of DRD, and a later purchase that I had made in ASM, to cut my losses in those 2.

That said, I no longer have any positions in the following 5: ABX, ASM, DRD, MUX and RIC. These are now gone.

I’ll still track the chart for ABX, as it is the 800 lb. gorilla in the industry, and serves as a good proxy to help judge all the others by.

I will update the timer, hopefully catch a low-risk mining stock entry opportunity in the near future, and load up with many more shares of those I am retaining, and perhaps a few other miners that look very promising to me, besides.

But, for now, I have reduced my exposure to the precious metals, by a full 25%. But, please note, that all of my metals positions include bullion, numismatic coins, “junk” silver, as well as the miners and royalty firms where I did my selling. So, in actuality, I sold off about 1/3 of all of my mining shares.

You may want to consider doing the same.

I will update the timer next, and see if I can’t determine where support might likely be, according to what I think that it is telling me.

Here’s to your accumulation of real wealth!
Harold F Crowell

Leave a Reply

