Thursday, the wife took me Christmas shopping… ALL day! Then, I had a regular monthly investors’ meeting all evening. I was away. I never saw anything. So, I need to get ‘back in the saddle’, take a look, and make some important comment.

So, let me bring everything up, and begin to look. I see metals off, and I see miners down… I’m live right now, as the Friday market session has just opened. So, I want to chart each issue I’m tracking. Make a change or two, and a major announcement concerning a valuable timing help I’ve learned of. For charting purposes, and to note volume, I need to look at Thursday’s action.

We begin with those stocks that closed lower, but on light volume: PAAS, SLV, GLD, SILJ, CDE, AG, RGLD, FSM, SSRI and SLW.

Others also closed lower, but on average volume: HL.

These closed lower on heavy volume: SGDM.

There were gainers, too, on light volume: PVG, ABX, SGDJ, GDX.

Average volume for all 16 was down 45% below the average… or, in other words, Thursday was a totally NO conviction move kind of day. A long base is forming. The support price level of that base was put in place back on Monday, November 14. Silver and Gold both moved lower than their 11/14 prices (silver bottomed 11/23, and gold on 12/5), but the miners never followed to the downside, which is an incredible positive. With talk of the economy picking up, and inflation commencing to heat up some, I would fully expect the metals to find a launching point and commence a new bull rally. That’s what we are watching and waiting for.

And, by following these markets and stocks almost daily, we will catch it when it takes off!

________________

I’d like to remove a symbol of one very low volume stock that I’m not likely to buy, SGDJ. It trades at hardly 15,000 shares a day.

________________

Next, concerning timing. I have learned of an incredibly simple system, proprietary to one of the programs I use that has been very good at calling the longer-term trends of the metals. I’ll speak more to this later, but I want to familiarize myself more with it, that I might explain it better. Watch for that. It will come soon.

Here’s to your accumulation of real wealth!
Harold F Crowell

Leave a Reply

