Saturday, January 13, 4:30 pm EST. I last wrote about what looked to be some real promise. Now, it’s time to take a hard look at Friday.

What do my charts say? In the order they appear, the following cleared January 2 resistance with VOLUME! NUGT, SILJ, CDE, SGDM GDX and GLD.

The following are struggling mightily, and look to do so very soon: SLV and ABX.

Friends, this is looking to get very serious! I kid you not. The one chart, for the average of all 16 symbols launched Friday! It cleared January 2 and the volume expanded to be 56% above its own 50-day average. We are getting an all-out bull market confirmation… and, I’m not seeing or hearing this from anybody or anywhere else yet.

Just as I had totally blown the 12/12+13 bottoming signal all my technicals would have given me at that time, had I been updating my timer; but I let the dip after the January 2 pop, which I said actually was properly contained, indicating a bullishness there, take me out of my late trade entry. I should have gotten in on the 13th, and I would have had the room to let my trade hang in place. Though I’d have been doing well, and I’ve said I make a poor trader… I don’t really mind in the least, as my gold and silver investments in bullion, numismatics, miners, mining funds, junk silver and royalty companies are doing just fine, and coming back with a vengeance! I’ve always been a better investor.

In any case, keep an eye on the metals and miners, friends, as volume comes in on these up days, you can just know that we’re in the very early stages of what is in an ever greater likelihood of being another truly fine bull run for gold, silver and their miners.

Will this be the truly big one, resulting in gains registering in the hundreds of percent… it will… at some point! And, it could be soon.

Harold

2 thoughts on “Worth a Long, Hard Look!

Leave a comment